Cartoon Resource entry #023F - The Spectacular Spider-Man (2008)


ORIGINAL AIRDATES: Mar 8, 2008-Fall 2008 on the CW, Mar 2009-2010 on Disney XD
ANIMATION BY: Culver Entertainment
PRODUCED BY: Adelaide Productions
DISTRIBUTED and OWNED BY: Sony Pictures Television


This Spider-Man series depicted a young high schooler, Peter Parker, and his adventures as Spider-Man.  The show depicted many elements of the original Marvel comic, the Ultimate Marvel comic book series and the past films.  The show was canceled as Sony relinquished the television rights back to Marvel. The first season aired on the CW and a second season aired on Disney XD.

1st Season (2008)

#01 Survival of the Fittest (03.08.2008)
#02 Interactions (03.08.2008)
#03 Natural Selection (03.15.2008)
#04 Market Forces (03.22.2008)
#05 Competition (03.29.2008)
#06 The Invisible Hand (04.12.2008)
#07 Catalysts (04.26.2008)
#08 Reaction (05.03.2008)
#09 The Uncertainty Principle (05.10.2008)
#10 Persona (05.17.2008)
#11 Group Therapy (05.31.2008)
#12 Intervention (06.07.2008)
#13 Nature Vs. Nurture (06.14.2008)

2nd Season (2009)

#14 Blueprints (06.22.2009)
#15 Destructive Testing (06.22.2009)
#16 Reinforcement (06.29.2009)
#17 Shear Strength (07.06.2009)
#18 First Steps (07.13.2009)
#19 Growing Pains (07.20.2009)
#20 Identity Crisis (07.27.2009)
#21 Accomplices (10.07.2009)
#22 Probable Cause (10.14.2009)
#23 Gangland (10.21.2009)
#24 Subtext (11.04.2009)
#25 Opening Night (11.18.2009)
#26 Final Curtain (11.18.2009)


Thom Adcox-Hernandez (1960) as the Tinkerer/Phineas Mason
Edward Asner (1929) as Uncle Ben
Dee Bradley Baker (1962) as Dr. Curt Conners/the Lizard
Jeff Bennett (1962) as Montana, the Shocker, St. John Devereaux
Irene Bedard (1967) as Jean DeWolff
Xander Berkeley (1955) as Quentin Beck/Mysterio
Steven Blum (1960) as the Chameleon, Green Goblin, Blackie Gaxton, Dillbert Trilby, Seymour O’Reilly
Clancy Brown (1959) as Alex O’Hirn/Rhino, George Stacy, Ox
Lacey Chabert (1982) as Gwen Stacy
Nikki Cox (1978) as Silver Sable
Grey DeLisle (1973) as Sally Avril, Betty Brant, OsCorp Voice
John DiMaggio (1968) as Hammerhead, the Sandman
Ben Diskin (1982) as Venom/Eddie Brock
Robert Englund (1947) as Adrian Toomes/the Vulture
Miguel Ferrer (1955-2017) as Silvermane
Crispin Freeman (1972) as Electro
Brian George (1952) as Professor Miles Warren, Aaron Warren
Elisa Gabrielli (1959) as Dr. Ashley Kafka
Dorian Harewood (1950) as Dr. Bromwell
Tricia Helfer (1974) as Felicia Hardy/the Black Cat
Kelly Hu (1968) as Sha Shan Nguyen, Titania
Josh Keaton (1979) as Spider-Man/Peter Parker
Andrew Kishino (1970) as Kenny Kong, Ned Lee
Phil LaMarr (1967) as Randy Robertson, Robbie Robertson, Fancy Dan
Joshua LeBar Flash Thompson
Eric Lopez as Mark Allan/Molten Man
Peter MacNicol (1954) as Doctor Octopus, Master Planner
Vanessa Marshall (1969) as Mary Jane Watson
Daran Norris (1964) as J. Jonah Jameson, John Jameson
Alan Rachins (1942) as Norman Osborne
Kevin Michael Richardson (1964) as Big Man/Tombstone/L. Thompson Lincoln
Kath Soucie (1953) as Martha Conners, Anna Watson, Trina
Deborah Strang (1950) as Aunt May
Cree Summer (1969) as Glory Grant, Cobweb
James Arnold Taylor (1969) as Harry Osborn, Fredrick Foswell/Patch
Alanna Ubach (1975) as Liz Allan
Eric Vesbit as Kraven the Hunter
Greg Weisman (1963) as Donald Menken
Thomas F. Wilson (1959) as Stan Carter

No comments:

Post a Comment